Organization Structure

The affairs of the association are managed by an Executive Committee consisting of the President, three Vice-Presidents, Immediate Past President, one Secretary, two joint Secretaries one Treasurer and other 26 members.

The Executive Committee is duly elected by the General Body (12,000+ registered members) through an election process and in turn elect the Office Bearers amongst themselves. The third Vice President is the ex-officio, holding the post of Dean of the College of Engineering, Guindy. In addition to this, Immediate Past President will be the one among the office bearers.

Amongst the office bearers, one Vice President, one Joint Secretary and two Executive Committee Members are elected through e-polling from registered AACEG members living outside Tamil Nadu. The remaining 29 Executive Committee Members are elected by an election process through ballots and in turn these 29 Members elect the office bearers.