AACEG (Alumni Association of College of Engineering, Guindy) is a registered association under the Tamil Nadu Societies & Registration Act 1975 (Reg No. 70/1959) where the graduates of CEG gather:

  1. To strengthen their bond
  2. To nurture and propagate the friendship and cooperation among the alumni
  3. To contribute to the development of the institution
  4. To enlighten the future generation of this institution and
  5. To reunite on the College campus and cherish their memories.

AACEG is one of the largest and most powerful alumni associations in India (over 90 years old)/ AACEG boasts of a registered membership count of over 12000 and increases by more than 1500 every year. The Alumni of CEG are spread across India and the world.

AACEG serves as a platform for the alumni of the college to give back to their alma mater which shaped their lives. The alumni of CEG have always been supportive of promising initiatives of the college and has instituted many endowments for the benefit of the student.

Moreover, Alumni staying connected through the Alumni Association of CEG has only increased the number of such initiatives. These initiatives have helped the students of the college to excel in the field of their own interest and secure jobs and make a great career progression.

CEG’s TAG Auditorium :

Donated by Er. R. T. Chari ( 1961 Batch Alumnus)

Contributions by 1968 Batch


GUINES 68 celebrated their Golden Jubilee Reunion on December 23, 2017. It was a function, not only they, but also the Professors of that time and the present faculty can be proud of. Their students during the years 1963 -68 became the first batch to contribute to all the Departments that existed during the period of their study, Mechanical, Electrical, Civil and Electronics.
 They refurbished the X Hall of the Electrical Department and the hall was named EDISON X Hall of GUINES 68. This Heritage Hall has been restored to its Original Glory. Both the Teachers and the Students would love and enjoy the new ambience.
The Seminar Hall in the Centre for Water Resources now wears a new look and an auditorium of which the Civil Engineering Department can be proud of. The members of the staff were in awe at the transformation and were astonished at the speed with which this was achieved. The Hall will now be known as The PENNYCUICK HALL of GUINESS 68.


These two halls are Gems in the Campus in addition to the Hall of GUINESS 68 in the Manufacturing Engineering Division of Mechanical Engineering Department.These Halls are expected to generate revenue for their sustenance and maintenance.
The Hall of GUINESS 68 was the renovated by the GUINESS 68 during its silver jubilee in 1993. It is now a Smart Class Room with a State of the Art Video Conferencing System, with laser projectors and a new set of audio equipment. The AACEG was one of the first to use this facility.
A Canopy was erected adjacent to this hall where the participants can comfortably dine and have refreshments. The facility can accommodate about one hundred persons. The ECE Department has been given circuit boards (FPGA) Field Programmable Gate Array to aid development of Patentable Software. This has been contributed by T. Kuppusamy (1968 Mech)

The function was well attended and smoothly conducted. Former Professors were honoured with a gift of gratitude. T.K. Balaji welcomed the gathering, Lakshmiram and Thyagarajan related in detail about the projects and their efforts in achieving their objectives with the financial support from the entire group. The help and cooperation of the Faculty and the GUINESS 68 students were gratefully acknowledged.
GUINESS 68 Engineers have proved their mettle in all spheres and walks of life, both in India and abroad. GUINESS 68 looks back with a great sense of gratitude to its Alma Mater College of Engineering,Guindy. GUINESS 68 will continue with its efforts to make CEG a world renowned Institution.